Kindergarten

 AES Kindergarten Logo 

Kindergarten News

Last Updated: Jan 16, 2020

 

We are currently in full swing with cold and flu season. Please remember that if your child has been sent home with a fever that they cannot return to school until they are fever free for 24 hours without the aid of medication. Also, students  may not return to school until 24hours from the last vomiting episode. We know that this is a lot to ask however, these school policies have been put in place to prevent the spreading of germs. Thanks so much for helping us keep our students healthy.  

  The cold season brings the excitement of the possibility of snow. Now that the season of inclement weather has started, please make sure that your information is updated in skyward. We need at least 3 working phone numbers so that we can reach you in case of school closing during the day. Also, if your child is a bus rider, we will not be able to put him/her on the bus until we have a verbal/electronic response of you being home. Thanks for your help!  

            Have a great Weekend and stay healthy!

 

Upcoming Week:

Jan 20th - 24th

 

Unit:

  • Winter/Jan Brett Author Study

 

Sight Words:

  • but, not

 

Reading 

  • With prompting and support, orally identify characters, setting, and major events in a story

 

Math:

  • Compose and Decompose numbers from 11-19 into ten ones and some more ones by using objects or drawings
Kindergarten Grade & AES School Calendar:
      • Jan 20th - No school
      • Jan 17th - PTO Movie Night
      • Feb 5th - Candy bar fundraiser kickoff
      • Feb 17th - No School
      • Feb 24th - Spring picture day
      • April 10th - No School
      • April 23rd - Night Of the Arts
 
  
Pod 3 Kindergarten Teachers
Mrs. Hall                                                      
Davonda Hall 
dhall@alcoaschools.net                                                                               
Catherine Lawrence
Catherine Lawrence 
clawrence@alcoaschools.net
 Chiesa WIlliams
Chiesa Williams
cwilliams@alcoaschools.net
 Mandy Hitson
Mandy Hitson 
 

Pod 4 Kindergarten Teachers

Image Not Available

Ruth Lindsey

rlindsey@alcoaschools.net

Kristin Geren

Kristin Geren (Grade Team Chair)

kgeren@alcoaschools.net

Monica Chapman

Monica Chapman

mchapman@alcoaschools.net

Meredith Miller

Meredith Miller

mmiller@alcoaschools.net

 

Kindergarten Paraprofessional

Amanda Pittard

Amanda Pittard 

apittard@alcoaschools.net

Kindergarten 2019-20
Supply List
Kindergarten Supply List
Happy Computer
Is Your Book an AR Book?
Search Reading Rennaissance
Search AES Library for Books
Search Alexandria for Books
 Links to Top Kindergarten Education Apps
Login with Clever
Starfall
iknowit.com
epic.com
abcya.com
prodigy.com
freckle.com
pebblego.com
brainpopjr.com
seussville.com
pbskids.com
keyboard climber
Type Rocket Jr
IXL Learning
Teach Your Monster to Read
Parent Communication Tools
Check with your child's teacher to see what app they're using in their classroom
Class DoJo
Bloomz