Kindergarten

 AES Kindergarten Logo 
Last Update: July 6, 2020
 
Grade Level News:

Parents/Guardians and students please look over our Back to School District Protocols

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tTCkRXpPlkiiqHZNZPhwKNFSR1WA55-K/view

 
Our district wide virtual learning survey is due by Friday, July 10th. 
 

AES Special's Rotation Schedule:

COMING SOON.

 

CDC Calendar & AES School Calendar:
July 15  -  Teachers Return to School
July 15-21  -  Teacher Professional Work Day
July 22  -  KINDER STAGGER "A" (10:00 AM)
July 23  -  KINDER STAGGER "B" (10:00 AM)
July 24  -  KINDER STAGGER "C" (10:00 AM)
July 27  -  KINDER STAGGER "A" (11:40 AM)
July 28  -  KINDER STAGGER "B" (11:40 AM)
July 29  -  KINDER STAGGER "C" (11:40 AM)
July 29  -  First Day for ALL 1st and 2nd Grade STUDENTS
July 30  -  KINDER STAGGER "A" (12:30 PM)
July 31  -  KINDER STAGGER "B" (12:30 PM)
August 3  -  KINDER STAGGER "C" (12:30 PM)
August 4  -  KINDER STAGGER "A" (2:45 PM)
August 5  -  KINDER STAGGER "B" (2:45 PM)
August 6  -  NO SCHOOL (Teacher Work Day) 
August 7  -  KINDER STAGGER "C" (2:45 PM)
August 10  -  All Kinders begin attending ALL DAY
August 11  -  Picture Day
 
RETURN TO SCHOOL PLAN FOR 1st and 2nd Grade
JULY 2  - Begins STAGGER START for 1st and 2nd Grade  STUDENTS WITH LAST NAMES THAT BEGIN WITH LETTERS ON THE FOLLOWING DATES WILL ATTEND SCHOOL ON THAT DAY ONLY. FULL START FOR ALL .STUDENTS BEGIN ON JULY 29TH
- July 22  -  STAGGER START (Students with last names that begin with A - C)
- July 23  -  STAGGER START (Students with last names that begin with D - H)
- July 24  -  STAGGER START (Students with last names that begin with I - P)
- July 27  -  STAGGER START (Students with last names that begin with Q - S)
- July 28  -  STAGGER START (Students with last names that begin with T - Z)
 
 
 
  
Pod 3 Kindergarten Teachers
Mrs. Hall                                                      
Davonda Hall 
dhall@alcoaschools.net                                                                               
Catherine Lawrence
Catherine Lawrence 
clawrence@alcoaschools.net
 Chiesa WIlliams
Chiesa Williams
cwilliams@alcoaschools.net
 Mandy Hitson
Mandy Hitson 
 

Pod 4 Kindergarten Teachers

Image Not Available

Ruth Lindsey

rlindsey@alcoaschools.net

Kristin Geren

Kristin Geren (Grade Team Chair)

kgeren@alcoaschools.net

Monica Chapman

Monica Chapman

mchapman@alcoaschools.net

Meredith Miller

Meredith Miller

mmiller@alcoaschools.net

 

Kindergarten Paraprofessional

Amanda Pittard

Amanda Pittard 

apittard@alcoaschools.net

Kindergarten 2020-21
Supply List
Kindergarten Supply List 2020-21
Happy Computer
Is Your Book an AR Book?
Search Reading Rennaissance
Search AES Library for Books
Search Alexandria for Books
 Links to Top Kindergarten Education Apps
Login with Clever
Starfall
iknowit.com
epic.com
abcya.com
prodigy.com
freckle.com
pebblego.com
brainpopjr.com
seussville.com
pbskids.com
keyboard climber
Type Rocket Jr
IXL Learning
Teach Your Monster to Read
Parent Communication Tools
Check with your child's teacher to see what app they're using in their classroom
Class DoJo
Bloomz