Academics » CDC

CDC

CDC Logo
 
CDC Newsletter
Last Update: January 27, 2018
 
Upcoming Dates:
 Feb 19 No School (Teacher INSERVICE)
Feb 21 Last Day to Order One Book Blitz T-shirt (Click Here to Order: https://onebookblitz2019.itemorder.com)
Feb 22 Candy Bar Fundraiser Ends
Feb 25-Mar 1 Book Fair
Feb 25 Spring Picture Day
Feb 25-Mar 1 Read Across America Event
Feb 25-Mar 1 Spirit Week @ AES
Feb 27 One Book Blitz Virtual Field Trip
Feb 28 Family Literacy Night
Mar 1 One Book Blitz Closing Ceremony
Mar 8 Last Day of 3rd Quarter
March 11- 22 No School (Spring Break)
 
One Book Blitz News:
Don't forget to keep up with reading. You can see a complete reading schedule (pacing guide) on our One Book Blitz website at link below: There you'll find everything you need for the One Book Blitz event. 
- Pacing Guide
- Read Alouds
- Links to Penguin videos and Crafts to do with your child
- Scavenger Hunt info 
- Live Penguin Cams
- AES Student
  * AES Guiding Question
  * AES Student Chapter Video Reviews
  * AES One Book Blitz Photo Album
- and More!
CDC Teachers
Caitlin Law
Caitlin Law
claw@alcoaschools.net
Catherine Stephens
Catherine Stephens Grade Teach Chair
cstephens@alcoaschools.net
Lisa Wigdor
Lisa Wigdor
lwigdor@alcoaschools.net
CDC Paraprofessionals
Robert Combest
Robert Combest
rcombest@alcoaschools.net
April Hoard
April Hoard
ahoard@alcoaschools.net
Jessica Castro
Jessica Castro
jcastro@alcoaschools.net
Tania Hunter
Tania Hunter
thunter@alcoaschools.net 
 
Happy ComputerSearch AES Library for Books
Search Alexandria for Books
Links to Top CDC Education Apps
Login with Clever
Starfall
iknowit.com
epic.com
abcya.com
prodigy.com
seussville.com
pbskids.com