Academics » First Grade

First Grade

First Grade Logo
 
First Grade Newsletter
Last Update: February 12, 2018
 
What's Happening This Week:
This week in first grade we are reading Cinderella by Charles Perrault and working on sequence of events.  First graders have been working on opinion writing.  In math, we are comparing numbers using the symbols for greater than, less than, and equal.
The Valentine's Day Celebration will be Feb.14th.  Each class will have a small snack and exchange Valentine's cards.
Upcoming Dates:
Feb. 4 One Book Blitz Kick-Off (Book Will Be Revealed)
Feb. 6 Candy Bar Fundraiser Kick-Off
Feb. 7 Parent Advisory 8am
Feb 18 No School - President's Day
Feb 19 No School (Teacher INSERVICE)
Feb 21 Last Day to Order One Book Blitz T-shirt (Click Here to Order: https://onebookblitz2019.itemorder.com)
Feb 22 Candy Bar Fundraiser Ends
Feb 25-Mar 1 Book Fair
Feb 25 Spring Picture Day
Feb 28 Family Literacy Night
 
Pod 5 Teachers
Kimberly Tatum
Kimberly Tatum
ktatum@alcoaschools.net
Justin Smither
Justin Smither
jsmither@alcoaschools.net
Bridget Young
Bridget Young
byoung@alcoaschools.net
 
Pod 6 Teachers
Julie Myers
Julie Myers Grade Team Chair
jmyers@alcoaschools.net
Aysha Tate
Aysha Tate
atate@alcoaschools.net
Madison Costner
Madison Costner
mcostner@alcoaschools.net
Rachel Babcock
Rachel Babcock
rbabcock@alcoaschools.net
 
First Grade Paraprofessional
Mary Wilder
Mary Wilder
mwilder@alcoaschools.net

QUE ESTÁ PASANDO:


Esta semana en el Primer Grado, estaremos leyendo Mabela the Clever, que es una historia de pueblo en  África. Los Estándares de la lectura se concentran esta semana en el mensaje central. En Matemáticas, estamos trabajando en en Valor del Lugar de diez y Unos.


EVENTOS QUE VIENEN:


Enero 25   : Asamblea de  Yard Sign Assembly

Febrero 04:      Comienzo de Book Blitz

Febrero 06:      Comienzo de la recaudación de fondos vendiendo Dulces

Febrero 07:      Reunión Advisoria de Padres de Familia

Febrero 18:      DÍA DEL PRESIDENTE - NO HAY ESCUELA

Febrero 19:      NO HAY ESCUELA (estudiantes) - Día de entrenamiento de Maestros y empleados

Febrero 22:      Día Final de venta de Dulces

 
Happy Computer
Search AES Library for Books
Is Your Book an AR Book?
Search Reading Rennaissance
 Links to Top First Grade Education Apps
code.org
Scholastic News
Breakout.EDU
AES Broadcast YouTube Channel
Login with Clever
Starfall
iknowit.com
epic.com
abcya.com
prodigy.com
freckle.com
pebblego.com
brainpopjr.com
seussville.com
pbskids.com
keyboard climber
Type Rocket Jr
Teach Your Monster to Read
Parent Communication Tools
Check with your child's teacher to see what app they're using in their classroom
Class DoJo
Bloomz