TreeRing Green Yearbook School Academics » First Grade

First Grade

First Grade Logo
 
First Grade Newsletter
Last Update: May 24, 2019
 
 
What's Happening This Week:
School Not in session! 
 
Upcoming Dates
June 3-27 Read to be Ready Summer Camp
July 24 First Day of School 2019-20 School Year
 
 
 Didn't Get a Yearbook?
YOU CAN STILL ORDER A YEARBOOK!
 
AES Yearbook Webpage:
 
 
Pod 5 Teachers
Kimberly Tatum
Kimberly Tatum
ktatum@alcoaschools.net
Justin Smither
Justin Smither
jsmither@alcoaschools.net
Bridget Young
Bridget Young
byoung@alcoaschools.net
 
Pod 6 Teachers
Julie Myers
Julie Myers Grade Team Chair
jmyers@alcoaschools.net
Aysha Tate
Aysha Tate
atate@alcoaschools.net
Madison Costner
Madison Costner
mcostner@alcoaschools.net
Rachel Babcock
Rachel Babcock
rbabcock@alcoaschools.net
 
First Grade Paraprofessional
Mary Wilder
Mary Wilder
mwilder@alcoaschools.net

QUE ESTÁ PASANDO:


Esta semana en el Primer Grado, estaremos leyendo Mabela the Clever, que es una historia de pueblo en  África. Los Estándares de la lectura se concentran esta semana en el mensaje central. En Matemáticas, estamos trabajando en en Valor del Lugar de diez y Unos.


EVENTOS QUE VIENEN:


Enero 25   : Asamblea de  Yard Sign Assembly

Febrero 04:      Comienzo de Book Blitz

Febrero 06:      Comienzo de la recaudación de fondos vendiendo Dulces

Febrero 07:      Reunión Advisoria de Padres de Familia

Febrero 18:      DÍA DEL PRESIDENTE - NO HAY ESCUELA

Febrero 19:      NO HAY ESCUELA (estudiantes) - Día de entrenamiento de Maestros y empleados

Febrero 22:      Día Final de venta de Dulces

1st Grade 2019-20 Supply List
first grade supply list
 
Happy Computer
Search AES Library for Books
Search Alexandria for Books
Is Your Book an AR Book?
Search Reading Rennaissance
 Links to Top First Grade Education Apps
code.org
Scholastic News
Breakout.EDU
AES Broadcast YouTube Channel
Login with Clever
Starfall
iknowit.com
epic.com
abcya.com
prodigy.com
freckle.com
pebblego.com
brainpopjr.com
seussville.com
pbskids.com
keyboard climber
Type Rocket Jr
IXL Learning
Teach Your Monster to Read
Parent Communication Tools
Check with your child's teacher to see what app they're using in their classroom
Class DoJo
Bloomz